AUSDANCE NATIONAL



2017 Annual General Meeting

SUNDAY 19 MARCH 2017 from 1.00 – 2.30pm

Supper Room, Arts House, North Melbourne Town Hall Cnr Queensberry & Errol Sts, North Melbourne

Chair: Shane Colquhoun – National President

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome, apologies
 - 1.1 Tabling of proxies
- 2. Minutes of previous AGM (28 May, 2016)
 - 2.1 Business Arising

Motion: That the minutes of the AGM held on 28 May 2016 be accepted

3. Minutes of Special General Meeting (19 September, 2016)

3.1 Business Arising

Motion: That the minutes of the SGM held on 19 September 2016 be accepted

- 4. Annual Report of Activities for 2016
 - 4.1 Matters arising

Motion: That the Report of activities be accepted

5. Presentation of 2016 Audit

- 5.1 Matters arising
- 5.2 Appointment of Auditors for 2017

Motion: That the Financial report, incorporating the 2016 Audit be accepted

Motion: That the appointment of an Auditor for 2017 be deferred for three months from the date of the AGM. The Auditor will be identified by the National Executive and approved by the National Council within that timeframe.

6. Appointment of Office Bearers

6.1 National Executive (four positions)

The following nominations have been received:

- i. National President Gene Moyle nominated by Julie Dyson, seconded by Shane Colquhoun
- ii. National Vice President Shaun Comerford nominated by Nick Hughes, seconded by Jeff Meiners
- iii. National Vice President Elizabeth More AM nominated by Shane Colquhoun, seconded by Michelle Silby
- iv. National Treasurer Marinda Burger nominated by Julie Dyson, seconded by Shane Colquhoun

Motion: Confirmation of the appointments of the National Executive

6.2 National Council

6.2 (a) Appointment from National Advisory Committee (one position). The appointment will be confirmed at the meeting

6.2 (b) National Council Members (three positions) The following nominations have been received for the remaining vacancies:

- i. Katarina (Kathy) Bayktich nominated by Julie Dyson, seconded by Shane Colquhoun
- ii. Annette Carmichael nominated by Simon Owen, seconded by Tatiana Kozyreva
- iii. Jacqueline (Jacqui) Simmonds nominated by Julie Dyson, seconded by Shane Colquhoun

Motion: Confirmation of the appointments of the National Council Members.

7. General Business

7.1 Membership Fees (to be tabled at the meeting)

Motion: That the Annual Membership Fees for 2017 be accepted.

7.2 Appointment of a Public Officer

Motion: That Marinda Burger be appointed Public Officer to the Association.

8. Close Meeting