Congratulations Australian Dance Awards 2015 shortlisted nominees

Image courtesy Australian Dance Theatre. Photographer: Chris Herzfeld Camlight Productions. Dancers from L to R: Kimball Wong, Samantha Hines, Elizabeth Cameron Dalman, Matte Roffe & Lonii Garnons-Williams.

Congratulations to the shortlisted nominees.

Services to Dance

  • Jeff Busby
  • Philippe Charluet
  • Nicolette Fraillon
  • Jennifer Irwin

Services to Dance Education

  • Tanya Pearson
  • Lee Pemberton
  • Leigh Rowles
  • Kim Walker

Outstanding Achievement in Community Dance

  • DADAA WA for Tracksuit
  • Happy Feat for Special Olympics Asia Pacific Games
  • Stompin for My Heart is a Hall
  • Tracks Dance Company for Milpirri (Jarda–Warnpa)

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Dance

  • QL2 Dance for Boundless
  • Restless Dance Theatre for SALT
  • STEPS Youth Dance Company for Fights & Flights
  • Yellowwheel for I Came Here to Dance Once

Outstanding Achievement in Choreography

  • Narelle Benjamin for Hiding in Plain Sight
  • Anouk van Dijk and Falk Richter for Complexity of Belonging [Chunky Move]
  • Stephen Page for Patyegarang [Bangarra Dance Theatre]
  • Garry Stewart for Multiverse [Australian Dance Theatre]

Outstanding Performance by a Company

  • The Australian Ballet for Chroma
  • Bangarra Dance Theatre for Patyegarang
  • Chunky Move (with Melbourne Theatre Company, Melbourne Festival, Brisbane Festival and Théâtre National de Chaillot) Chunky Move for Complexity of Belonging
  • Queensland Ballet for Romeo & Juliet

Outstanding Achievement in Independent Dance

  • James Batchelor for Island
  • Lina Limosani for A Delicate Situation
  • Rachel Arianne Ogle for precipice
  • Torque Show and Michelle Ryan with Lavender vs Rose for Intimacy

Outstanding Performance by a Female Dancer

  • Lucinda Dunn OAM for Manon [The Australian Ballet]
  • Amber Haines for Proximity [Australian Dance Theatre]
  • Lauren Langlois for Keep Everything [Chunky Move]
  • Brooke Widdison-Jacobs for Giselle [West Australian Ballet]

Outstanding Performance by a Male Dancer

  • Waangenga Blanco for Patyegarang [Bangarra Dance Theatre]
  • Thomas Bradley for Interplay [Sydney Dance Company]
  • Daniel Gaudiello for Cinderella [The Australian Ballet]
  • Andre Santos for La Fille Mal Gardée [West Australian Ballet]

Outstanding Achievement in Commercial Dance, Musicals or Physical Theatre

  • Michael Dameski for So You Think You Can Dance 2014
  • Gravity & Other Myths for A Simple Space
  • The Company for The Tap Pack

Outstanding Achievement in Dance on Film or New Media

  • Philippe Charluet & Graeme Murphy for Graeme Murphy's Heritage Collection
  • Sue Healey for The Golds
  • Claire Marshall for Ward of State
  • Thomas Pollard & Nathan Smith for Knock
  • Kim Vincs for The Crack Up

The winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced shortly—stay tuned!

Presented by Ausdance SA and Harlequin Floors in association with Adelaide Festival Centre, the 2015 Australian Dance Awards will be held at Her Majesty’s Theatre in Adelaide on Saturday 12 September at 7.30pm.

Tickets on sale soon through BASS outlets and online.